Weight Watchers

You may have noticed that I’ve started including some nutrition information and the calculated Weight Watchers’ points for the recipes on my blog. I can’t live out my mission of creating more conscious eaters and not provide my readers with as much information as possible to make conscious decisions about what they eat. As you can see, my recipes include butter and oil, sugar and honey, red meat and bacon and sometimes even heavy cream! I try my best to lighten them up, but I’m not using fat-free cheese or splenda to do so.

As many of you know, I was a fat kid. And I don’t want my recent transition into the food world to be an excuse for me to head down the path of packing on pounds. Because I want to keep my own weight in check, I decided to join Weight Watchers. Why? Because I have 10 pounds I’d like to shed and I believe in Weight Watchers as a weight management program.

I do not, however, believe in the Weight Watchers’ processed foods business. Helping people lose weight on overly processed food may make them thin, but it certainly doesn’t make them healthy. So I’m going to prove that you can lose weight or maintain a healthy weight without the frozen dinners and the 100 calorie snack packs. I’m also going to provide you with recipes that aren’t as easy as popping a frozen dinner into the microwave, but are made of fresh ingredients, are easy to freeze and reheat, and are a fraction of the cost of the packaged foods. Stay tuned…

Leave a comment

Filed under Articles

Leave a comment